• 1st XV v. Blaydon (Home) click here see the full match programme 
  • 2nd XV v. Sheffield Tigers (Away)
  • 3rd XV v. Hull Ionians 2 (Away)
  • 4th XV v. Hull Ionians 3 (Home)
  • Ladies 1st XV v. Birkenhead Park (Away)

For the starting 1st XV, we welcome back Robbie Rix, Jack Sowersby and Harry Grant : all of them unavailable for the Ilkley game, had it been played.  Will Hughes also makes his first start since the Scunthorpe game.  Ben Johnson, Henry Furbank and Oli Beckett make a very strong bench.

The 2nd XV travel to Sheffield Tigers, where they should have been last week.  Last time out they beat a very good York side : the first half was as well as they have played for along time.  They have now moved up to second in the table.  As well as today’s game, they have Wharfedale at home and Sheffield away in the next few weeks : a severe test.

The 3rd XV travel to Hull Ionians to play their 2nd team – no doubt their toughest fixture of the season, as Ionians are well clear at the top of the league.  Hopefully, next season, they will take their place back in the Yorkshire Premier League.

Gareth and his 4th XV also play Hull Ionians but at home, their first game since before Christmas.  There could be one or two rusty bodies, but the lads are keen to get going.

Our Colts are at home on Sunday against Sheffield, 12:00 KO.  They had a good win last time out against Scunthorpe : let us hope the lads can make it two on the bounce.

The Ladies 1st XV travel to Birkenhead Park on Sunday for another tough away fixture.  They put in a great performance last time out against table-topping Sheffield Ladies, which hopefully will have given them confidence to come away with the points.

The Papa John’s Community Cup has been drawn : we have been given one away and two home ties. Away to Harrogate on 13 April followed by home fixtures against Blackburn and York the following two Saturdays.

1st XV v. Blaydon

  1. Bryce McKinnon
  2. Sam Robson*
  3. Simon Pettinger*
  4. Will Hughes
  5. Harry Grant*
  6. Ed Falkingham*
  7. Rob Mewburn*
  8. Adam Brankley* (c)
  9. Kalani Grant
  10. Ryan Murray*
  11. Tom Brankley*
  12. Jack Sowersby*
  13. Reuben Kelly*
  14. Robbie Rix
  15. Alex Rowbottom*
  16. Henry Furbank*
  17. Oli Beckett*
  18. Ben Johnson